Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

College and Career Center

Announcements, Upcoming Events and Opportunities

April 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
Fri, Apr 12
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 16
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
Fri, Apr 19
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Tue, Apr 23
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Fri, Apr 26
Sat, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • SRCS Athletic Events
  • ABES Calendar
  • ALES Calendar
  • CCLA Calendar
  • EAHS Calendar
  • MCHS Calendar
  • MHS Calendar
  • RVMS Calendar
  • SLES Calendar
  • SRFACS Calendar
  • SRMS Calendar
  • District-Wide Event Calendar

Sonoma County CareerFest 2023  session recordings! today! Check out recordings of the career panels and workshops today! CareerFest Website

What is the CCC?

The College & Career Center is a place for students to explore their post-graduation plans. Get information and resources about college, trades, scholarships, dual enrollment, volunteering, job opportunities, and career exploration.

The CCC is here to support your journey as you discover what you may want to do after graduation!

Stay Connected

Maria Carrillo's College and Career Center is located in Room A1 (in the Administration Buliding.)

Students can stop by the CCC before school, during breaks or after school. They can also mail Ms. Handel at khandel@srcs.k12.ca.us or submit a green "request to meet with a counselor" pass, which are located on the counter in the Counseling Office.

Parents, please email or call 707-890-3820 with questions or to schedule an appointment.

alt-text
alt-text

Counseling Google Classrooms

Students: Join your grade level Google Classroom to learn about important college and career related info and opportunities. 

Freshmen: hopkk5g

Sophomores: fz2354v

Juniors: fzp4tt5

Seniors: 7627ac7

Instagram

Follow us on Instagram for updates and reminders @mchscollegeandcareer 

College & Career Readiness Milestones

SRCS College and Career Counselors created gradel level milestones to help students prepare for their futures. Below are detailed checklists for each grade. 

9th Grade Checklist

10th Grade Checklist

11th Grade Checklist

12th Grade Checklist

SRCS College & Career Readiness Guide- English

College & Career Readiness Guide- Español

Scholarship Information

Volunteer Resources: